2018 Nebraska Chamber Manufacturing Summit

2018 Nebraska Chamber Manufacturing Summit

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 8:30am

2018 Nebraska Chamber Manufacturing Summit

October 30, 2018

8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Registration begins at 8:00 a.m.

La Vista Conference Center

12520 Westport Parkway, La Vista, NE


8:30 a.m.     Welcome

8:35 a.m.      “Economic Trends for the Second Half; Midterms, Tariffs and Beyond”

with Kevin Depew, Deputy Chief Economist, RSM

9:20 a.m.       Nebraska Chamber Update with Bryan Slone, State Chamber President

9:40 a.m.       Blueprint Nebraska Update with Jim Smith, Blueprint Nebraska

10:00 a.m.     Break 

10:15 a.m.     “Manufacturer’s Signing Day” with Scott Volk, MetalQuest Unlimited

and Brad Pierce, Nebraska Department of Economic Development

10:30 a.m.      “Engaging the Next Generation”  Manufacturing Panel Discussion on Workforce 

 Kyle Nixon, Novozymes Blair

                             Judy Altmaier, Exmark Manufacturing Co.

                            Phil Raimondo, Behlen Mfg. Co.

                            State Senator Anna Wishart, Beyond School Bells

11:30 a.m.        Lunch Served

11:45 p.m.        “Trade Issues Between Nebraska and Canada” with Suzanne Cornie, Canadian Consulate (invited)

12:30 p.m.        “Manufacturing in Nebraska” by Governor Pete Ricketts (invited)

        Followed by Bryan Slone and the Presentation of the Nebraska Manufacturer of the Year Award 

1:00 p.m.          Conclude

Hosted by the Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry and sponsored by RSM

Reserve your complimentary spot today by visiting here